The Better Brain by David Perlmutter

The_Better_Brain

I was on my radio shift yesterday when I found out about this life-changing book written by neurologist David Perlmutter. Of course it got all my attention immediately considering I’ve had a complicatd relationship with my ADD brain for the longest time. Don’t get me wrong, part of me loves my brain for how creative and enthusiastic I can be when the activity or information excites me but the other part of me hates that I’ve struggled with this brain as far as understanding and processing other types information goes.

From what I heard anf discovered as I listened to my colleague describe this book on her show ‘Talking Books’, it sounds like a book for anyone with a brain! No matter what, at some point in our lives we will experience memory loss or a not-good-as-it-used-to-be memory, but the good news is WE CAN CHANGE THAT and this books tells us how. Go pick it up for yourself or as a gift for someone else. You can always borrow it from them when their done reading it:)

Had to share such helpful information with you. Please feel free to share with me too. That’s what this blog is for. We learn from each other. xxx

Leave a Reply

