Glambue Anyone?

A friend of mine sells these beautiful homeware made of bamboo. I’ve always liked bamboo, how it looks, how it feels and the fact that I grew up drying my clothes on bamboo planks.

But it’s not that exciting liking something you don’t know much or enough about yes? So I went online and here’s what I learned about bamboo:

Bamboo is a highly versatile natural resource utilised in Asia in a range of uses, including in cooking, construction, transport, textiles and medicine. It is one of the fastest growing plants in the world. Bamboo fibre can be used to make bed linen, duvets, towels, dishes & utensils. Speaking of dishes isn’t this such a pretty picture of the food in the bowls?

IMG_6835.JPG

Just looking makes me wanna dive in & eat the bowls along with the food. Do you like bamboo? Is there anything else about bamboo you’d like me to find out about? Remember I’m here to learn with you and from you:)

Here’s the link to her page if you want to have a look. http://www.glambue.com/#aboutglambue

Leave a Reply

